Website management

Move website server

Last updated: April 2022

Support documentation / Move website server

If you do not have access to 'Move websites' you may not have the correct user permissions

Move website to a new server

Service websites and soft deleted website can not be moved between servers.

The move website tool allows you to quickly move one or multiple websites from one server to another server (Shared or Dedicated).


To move websites to a new server:

  1. Open ‘Servers’ in the left side bar
  2. Select 'Manage' on the server you would like to move the websites from
  3. Scroll to services and select the service you would like to move the websites from and select ‘Move server’
  4. When the 'Move server page loads, click 'Next' and then 'Start now' to confirm the move
  5. You will be pushed to a progress page when you can keep track of the move.

or

  1. Open ‘Websites’ in the left side bar
  2. Select one or more websites that you would like to move and click ‘Move server’
  3. When the 'Move server page loads, click 'Next' and then 'Start now' to confirm the move
  4. You will be pushed to a progress page when you can keep track of the move.

or

  1. Open ‘Move server’ in the left side bar
  2. Click 'New migration' this will push you to the 'Websites' page
  3. Select one or more websites that you would like to move and click ‘Move server’
  4. When the 'Move server page loads, click 'Next' and then 'Start now' to confirm the move
  5. You will be pushed to a progress page when you can keep track of the move

Still need help?

Our support team are on hand to help 9am - 9pm GMT.