admin

Customers

Last updated: April 2022

Support documentation / Customer management

About customers

If you do not have access to 'Customers' you may not have the correct user permissions

Enhance allow you to add an unlimited number of customers (organisations.)

Add a customer

To add a customer:

  1. Open ‘Customers’ in the left side bar
  2. Click ‘Add customer’
  3. Complete the form and click ‘Add’ to finish


Organisation name
- This is the name of the company, organisation or customer. If the customer is an individual we recommend you use their full name.


Owners email account
- This is the email address for the primary contact of the organisation. If the owner does not have an existing login you will be promoted to create a new user account. To create a new user you will need to input a full name and a password.

Delete a customer

Customers can be 'soft' and 'permanently' deleted.

Soft delete will delete a customer’s account but retain all data on your servers. A soft deleted customer can be restored using Enhance’s restore functionality.

A customer that has been soft deleted will automatically be permanently deleted from your Enhance estate as per your platforms 'permanently delete schedule'. You can adjust a permanently delete schedule by visiting your platform settings.

To soft delete a customer:

  1. Open ‘Customers’ in the left side bar
  2. Click ‘Delete’ in the drop down menu of the customer you would like to delete
  3. Click ‘Delete’ to confirm

Permanently delete will remove a customer’s account and data from your servers. Only soft deleted customers can be permanently deleted.

It is not possible to restore a customer that has been permanently deleted. To do this you would need to restore the customer and website data from your own backups.

To permanently delete a customer:

  1. Open ‘Customers’ in the left side bar
  2. Click ‘Permanently delete’ in the drop down menu of the customer you would like to delete
  3. Click ‘Permanently delete’ to confirm

Impersonate a customer

Impersonating a customer allows you to access a customers account to help troubleshoot any issues that may occur. While impersonating a customer, you will see exactly what the customer sees.

All actions performed while impersonating a customer are visible in the customer's logs.

To impersonate a customer:

  1. Open ‘Customers’ in the left side bar
  2. Select 'Impersonate customer' in the drop down menu of the customer you would like to impersonate

A yellow bar will appear at the top your browser to indicate you are impersonating a customer's account. You can return to your own account by clicking 'Back to admin'.

Still need help?

Our support team are on hand to help 9am - 9pm GMT.